Friday, 7 June 2019

Witch of the Prophecy Tour and Giveaway


The Witch of the Prophecy
The Prophecy Trilogy Book 1
by Victoria Jayne
Genre: Paranormal Romance

The catastrophic prophecy is in motion, and Divina’s choice between her vampire ex-boyfriend and the wolf shifter she’s just met will impact all supernatural kind..


Divina’s had it with the prophecy.


Divina’s not convinced the prophecy is about her. Her manipulative vampire ex-boyfriend, Rori, is reluctant to give up his love for her to pursue the throne. Meanwhile, the wolf shifter meant to claim Divina doesn’t believe in the prophecy. However, he does believe Divina is his mate.


With the pressures of the prophecy and the most powerful coven in the present-day United States, Divina is left to choose between complying with the prophecy and mating with Aric—or leaving it all behind to allow the catastrophic possibility of supernatural beings getting exposed to humans.


The Witch of the Prophecy is the first in a Trilogy. Combining the angst of a love triangle with the drama of the supernatural and a splash of heated passion takes the reader on an exciting journey. The Witch of the Prophecyis perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, L.J. Smith, and Stephenie Meyer.



Sexy and enthralling, this is a paranormal romance author you need in your life! Amazon Reviewer ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

You will enjoy this frolic into fantasy and it will leave you craving for the next installment of this sweet and sexy trilogy. Amazon Reviewer ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I finished the book in just under a day! As soon as I started reading, there was no way I could put it down.Goodreads Reviewer ★ ★ ★ ★ ★



Goodreads * Amazon

The fruity fragrance of the potted primrose tangled with the hints of sweat and fresh sex. The pillows and duvet coiled into a heap on the bed. However, the couple responsible for the disheveled state was no longer there.
The glow from the moon shone through the large window, causing her ebony waves to shimmer, while he stroked his pale, slender fingers through her hair. He couldn’t recall another time in his life when he had felt as content as he did at that moment. His whole world was in this oversized chair.
Her plump body curved in just the right places; her olive-toned, bare form lounged across his much paler lap. As she flipped through the leather-bound text, Rori leaned in, burying his nose in her hair and inhaling deeply. He savored the raw scent of the woman who had captured his formerly still heart. He couldn’t help but smile.
Turning the page of the old leather-bound book, she read while resting her head against his chest. She was warmer than he was. She had far more life than he did. Perhaps his desire to possess her was something other than infatuation.
Pressing his lips to the top of her head, he didn’t care the cause; he only wished to have her.
How long had they sat there? How long had it been since he’d been inside her? How long had it been since she screamed his name?
Having lost the concept of time long ago, he found it worse when with her. When she shifted her position even slightly, the stimulus stirred his hunger for her again.
"I can't believe this stuff is so hidden." She broke through his thoughts.
He smiled. There was much about the world he wanted to show Divina before reality set in.
"Humans would not be able to handle such information." He stroked her arm with his fingertips. "Or perhaps I should say, they didn't, so we had to take it away and hide. The world would be a much more violent place if humans knew."
With a furrowed brow, she turned her glacier-colored eyes that burned his soul, toward him. "You trust me?"
"You're not fully human," he reminded her, while playfully booping her nose before giving her a soft kiss on the forehead.
Her innocence drew him in like ants to sugar. He cherished her. These intimate moments with her were more valuable to him than any jewel or treasure.
"So you keep saying," she grumbled, and once more shifted her hips, eliciting a groan from him.
He wondered if she knew how those full hips affected him.
Her smirk told him all he needed to know about that.
"In all my years, I have yet to be wrong," he whispered in her ear.
Rolling her eyes before turning them back to the book, she sighed.
"I'm not sure I can handle the responsibility," she admitted.
There: her vulnerability. Sure, she was mortal, therefore vulnerable. That wasn't the vulnerability Rori liked. No, the uninhibited honesty she offered him showed her trust in him. How she offered him her true self without concern for self-preservation.
Naivety.
He loved her for it and hated himself for what he had to do with it.
Closing his own eyes, he took in a deep breath of her beautiful scent. Relishing the moment, he pushed the future from his mind.
In the end, the right now, would be all he had. There was no need to rush it. Right now could end at any moment, and he’d only have the memory to comfort him.
"You are so much stronger than you know, Divina. I will show you," he said.
Those wide, innocent blue eyes pinned him once more. He hated the Ember Witches at that moment. He hated prophecies. He hated the world for what it was making him do.
"You've shown me so much already," she said with wonder in her eyes.
He forced a smile on his face. "There is so much more."
Three Years Later
Rori awoke from his daytime slumber with longing in his heart. Sometimes memories were the worst form of torture. When he let her go, he’d made peace with not having Divina.

Forced to walk away from her, avoiding her for three years, had helped in achieving that peace. With the prophecy set in motion, he no longer had that luxury. They sent him back to her.




The Wolf of the Prophecy
The Prophecy Trilogy Book 2

Who knew that one magical mistake would carry such dire consequences?


When Divina goes missing after Aric claimed her, the shifter has to call on his pack to find her before his inner wolf goes insane.

Meanwhile, following the beat of his vampire heart, Rori searches for her hoping to make amends. He wants to convince her it'll be different this time, and that she's his. But first, he has to find her.

Divina just wants space to practice her spells, far away from Rori, Aric, and the prophecy that brought them together, which they just can’t seem to shake. But when she makes a mistake and unleashes chaos, she has to turn to them for help in cleaning up her mess.

Rori and Aric must put aside their rivalry and work together to protect the woman they love or else lose everything they hold dear.

The Wolf of the Prophecy is the sequel to The Witch of the Prophecy and is the second book in the trilogy. It’s is perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, L.J. Smith, and Stephenie Meyer.





Growing up on the Jersey Shore, Victoria was an insatiable reader. She adored getting lost in the worlds others created for her. During her early teen years, she enjoyed the works of R.L. Stein and S.E. Hinton. As she got older, she drifted into the worlds provided for her by Anne Rice, Suzanne Wright, J.D. Tyler, Joanna Wylde, Cherise Sinclair, Dianne Duvall, and Elisabeth Naughton, to name a few. These writers spawned her love affair with both the romance genre and the world of the supernatural.



Victoria started writing as a hobby while still in high school. Now her days are spent writing, enjoying time with her husband, and her two children. She still lives in New Jersey. She is a member of the Romance Writers of America and New Jersey Romance Writers. Victoria is a New Jersey Devils Hockey fan, an avid SecondLife Roleplayer, and a Netflix binge watcher.




Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!







No comments:

Post a comment