Sunday 29 November 2015

Redneck Debutante

Redneck Debutante Series

Jenny Hammerle 

Rachel is a 15 year old girl who lives in Florida. She enjoys the lifestyle a rich city girl is accustomed to, with sunbathing and shopping at the top of her priorities. Just as the summer is beginning to come to a close she is landed with the news that she will be moving to the country. She will be leaving behind her best friends and her boyfriend in exchange for country ranch life. 

This series of books is about a girl who’s growing into the women she will become. As the series progresses we see her adjust to country living and the challenges of teenage life. She sees the mistakes people make and how she can avoid falling into the same pit falls. I don’t want to say too much and give away any of the plot but I will say these books were an enjoyable read. The thing that I liked the most was sometimes books feel like they have sneaked an extra book in there that doesn’t really go anywhere. I feel this is not the case in this series. It’s fun and sweet. Rachel has a life nothing like my own and it is nice to see how she develops over the story. This series is far from over and I look forward to continuing the journey.

I would recommend these stories as a teen read probably around the 16 year old mark. Great if you are stuck for that perfect unique Christmas gift. I rate this series of books a strong 4.5 stars out of 5.

The series so far 3 books can be bought on Amazon for £5.07 or are available individually or even paperback form. 

Book 1: 224 pages and was published December 5th 2013
Book 2: 206 pages and was published December 23rd 2013
Book 3: 250 pages and was published February 5th 2015 

*A copy of these book were given to me via the Author/Publisher in exchange for an honest review*

No comments:

Post a Comment