Saturday 19 September 2020

Valkyrie 101 #Review #Audiobook #Free Ebook at the moment


Valkyrie 101: How to become a Valkyrie

(The Afterlife Academy: Valkyrie #1)


 Her dream comes at the price of human souls. 

Ylva has always wanted to become a Valkyrie, and now she's enrolled in her first year at Afterlife Academy, she's getting her chance. But nothing is simple about bringing souls to Valhalla and she soon finds herself embroiled in ancient rivalries and new friendships. 

With more human souls in need of collection than ever before, Ylva and her classmates are about to get a crash course in death.

Valkyrie 101 is book one of the Afterlife Academy: Valkyrie, an urban fantasy academy series with a lesbian romance.

The Afterlife Academy specialises in teaching paranormals how to help human souls pass onto the next phase, whether that's by guiding them gently, preparing them for rebirth, or cutting them loose with a scythe.

Part of becoming a Valkyrie includes learning how to:
- Open the gates of Valhalla
- Train your pet wolf
- Harvest a soul
- Earn wings
- Die and come back from it

#1 Valkyrie 101
#2 Valkyrie 102
#3 Valkyrie 103
#4 TBC

 Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amzon US

I absolutely loved this audiobook. I’ve read a few academy books but this is my first Valkyrie book.

Ylva wants to become a Valkyrie, make friends in high places and befriend a wolf. What she doesn’t expect is a quirky roommate, friends from other species and a connection to a wolf that could lead her down a path she can’t return from.

There are some really interesting characters in this book. This is only the beginning but the chance at love, death and magic I’m hooked.

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. I also got a free copy of the Ebook via Amazon. This has an engaging narrator and I felt she could easily be Ylva. Awesome start to an academy series.

No comments:

Post a Comment